Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer
0 items - $0.00 0
0 items - $0.00 0

Tag: foodismedicine

Six Tastes Explained

Ayurveda in India lays great emphasis on taste. Also, known as rasa in Sanskrit, taste can be defined in a number of ways including experience, enthusiasm, essence and juice, all form an integral part of taste. There are six tastes or Rasas: sweet, sour, salty, bitter, pungent, and astringent. Taste…

Read more

Ayurvedic View on Food and Nutrition

In the West, a balanced diet is comprised of a mix of macronutrients that make up the large part of our diet - carbohydrates, proteins and fats as well as micronutrients – namely vitamins and minerals. This approach is rather reductionist as calorie intake does not give a full picture…

Read more

SIGNUP FOR Our newsletter

2320 Dalebrook Court
Nashville, TN 37206

2024 © Marigoldbub, all rights reserved